How to change maximum upload size in wordpress app?

Joined
Mar 22, 2020
Messages
61
Is there anyone who now how to change the maximum upload size in truenas wordpress app from 2 MB?
Is there some sort of environmental variable I can change or something else? Something like UPLOAD_MAX_FILESIZE or?
 

slacks425

Dabbler
Joined
Aug 6, 2023
Messages
13
I was stuck with the same problem and the only, easy, solution I found was to use a Wordpress plugins that do increase the maximum upload size. Not a fan of this solution but at least it worked immediately without messing with config or anything (and I did try a lot before ending using the plugins). The problem is that if you disable or uninstall the plugins, you are back to the 2 MB limit again, it's just a temporary solution I would said but at at least you don't stay stuck on this.
I don't remember which one I used, try to pick the less intrusive one if possible.
 

somethingweird

Contributor
Joined
Jan 27, 2022
Messages
183
for apache webserver - you could use .htaccess

php_value upload_max_filesize 128M php_value post_max_size 132M


or edit wp-config.php (did a quick search on the internet - don't know if that works)

@ini_set( 'upload_max_filesize' , '128M' ); @ini_set( 'post_max_size', '132M');
 
Joined
Mar 22, 2020
Messages
61
for apache webserver - you could use .htaccess

php_value upload_max_filesize 128M php_value post_max_size 132M


or edit wp-config.php (did a quick search on the internet - don't know if that works)

@ini_set( 'upload_max_filesize' , '128M' ); @ini_set( 'post_max_size', '132M');
Problem is that this is in a container and I cant get the value to stick when upgrading app etc if im not mistake
 

Patrick M. Hausen

Hall of Famer
Joined
Nov 25, 2013
Messages
7,776
Contact the app maintainer ... there really is no other way. If the app doesn't offer that option in the deployment dialog, that is.

If it's TrueCharts, they have a Discord and are generally a rather friendly bunch. If it's an official app, then it's iXsystems.
 
Joined
Mar 22, 2020
Messages
61
Contact the app maintainer ... there really is no other way. If the app doesn't offer that option in the deployment dialog, that is.

If it's TrueCharts, they have a Discord and are generally a rather friendly bunch. If it's an official app, then it's iXsystems.
The question is how to find if there are any ways to define environmental variables that work with iXsystems app? I havent found any documentation about this but I guess they might exist but I have no idea of the syntax
 
Top